Home - Blog
Dorset County Council, 2013

An election will be held on 2 May 2013 for Dorset County Council.

Division Candidates

Christchurch Borough

Burton Grange
Party Candidate
UKIP John Dendy
Conservative David Jones
Labour David Stokes

Christchurch Central
Party Candidate
Lib Dems Dave Davies
Conservative Peter Hall
UKIP Richard Turner
Labour Mike Woods

Party Candidate
UKIP Simon Boyd
Lib Dems Martyn Hurll
Independent Fred Neale
Conservative Margaret Phipps
Labour Peter Stokes

Highcliffe and Walkford
Party Candidate
Labour Donald Barr
UKIP Philip Glover
Conservative Colin Jamieson

Mudeford and Highcliffe
Party Candidate
Conservative Lesley Dedman
UKIP Brian Hogger
Labour Carol Wilcox

East Dorset District

Colehill and Stapehill
Party Candidate
Lib Dems Janet Dover
Labour Simon Kapadia
Conservative David Packer
UKIP Michael Wellstead

Corfe Mullen
Party Candidate
Conservative Sarah Burns
UKIP Dave Evans
Lib Dems Susan Jefferies
Labour David Peden

Cranborne Chase
Party Candidate
Conservative Steve Butler
UKIP Nick Jones
Lib Dems Pamela Sylvester
Labour Haydn White

Ferndown (2 seats)
Party Candidate
Conservative Derek Burt
Labour Gail Cropper
Labour Marion Lock
UKIP Peter Lucas
UKIP Ian Smith
Conservative John Wilson

Party Candidate
Conservative Robin Cook
Labour Richard Denton-White
Lib Dems David Morgan
UKIP Nicholas Wellstead

St. Leonards and St. Ives
Party Candidate
UKIP Robin Grey
Conservative Peter Richardson
Labour Heather Snow

Verwood and Three Legged Cross (2 seats)
Party Candidate
UKIP John Baxter
Labour Heather Clarke
Conservative Toni Coombs
Conservative Spencer Flower
Lib Dems Joe Hickish
Labour Dennis Wardleworth
UKIP Roy Wetherall

West Moors and Holt
Party Candidate
UKIP Dave Butt
Conservative Peter Finney
Labour Michael Shine

North Dorset District

Blackmore Vale
Party Candidate
Conservative Pauline Batstone
Labour Jennifer Donovan
UKIP Alan Kewley

Party Candidate
UKIP Len Alabaster
Lib Dems Barrie Cooper
Conservative Nic Nicol
Labour Mike Owen

Party Candidate
Labour Bob Messer
Independent David Milsted
UKIP Lester Taylor
Conservative David Walsh

Party Candidate
Conservative Deborah Croney
Lib Dems Hugo Mieville
Independent Bob Trethewey
Labour Keith Yarwood

Party Candidate
UKIP Lynda Dixon
Conservative Gary Jefferson
Lib Dems Mervyn Jeffrey
Labour Joseph Pestell

Stour Vale
Party Candidate
Conservative Andrew Cattaway
Labour Philip Jacques
UKIP Richard Lucas
Independent Ian Stewart

Party Candidate
Conservative Hilary Cox
Labour Kim Fendley
UKIP Geoff Lambert
Lib Dems Christopher Tomlinson

Purbeck District

Egdon Heath
Party Candidate
Lib Dems Alex Brenton
UKIP Rex Johnson
Labour Rosemary Phillips
Conservative Peter Wharf

Party Candidate
Labour Brian Chivers
Lib Dems Fred Drane
Conservative Michael Fry
BNP Simon Lane
UKIP Colin Plant

Purbeck Hills
Party Candidate
Independent Nigel Dragon
Labour Andrea Etherington
UKIP Mike Hobson
Conservative Michael Lovell

Party Candidate
Lib Dems Peter Clark
Labour Co-Op Rupert Roker
UKIP Alan Smith
Conservative William Trite

Party Candidate
Lib Dems Beryl Ezzard
BNP William Kimmet
Conservative Barry Quinn
Labour James Selby-Bennett
UKIP Keith Simpson

West Dorset District

Party Candidate
UKIP Joan Bolton
Green Anne Clements
Lib Dems Edward Gerrard
Conservative Rebecca Knox
Labour Catherine Shaw

Bride Valley
Party Candidate
Conservative Ronald Coatsworth
Lib Dems Terry Harrison
Green Julian Jones
UKIP Malcolm Piers-Taylor
Labour Karl Wallace

Party Candidate
Green Leon Edwards
Labour Karen Ellis
UKIP Keith Hansford
Lib Dems Ros Kayes
Conservative Roger Stoodley

Chickerell and Chesil Bank
Party Candidate
Conservative Ian Gardner
Lib Dems Vaughan Jones
Labour Co-Op Anne Kenwood
Green Flo McIntosh
UKIP Peter Reece-Edwards

Dorchester (2 seats)
Party Candidate
Conservative Vivienne Allan
Lib Dems Richard Biggs
Labour Co-Op Vicki Black
Conservative Glyn Gaskarth
Green Libby Goodchild
Green Len Herbert
Lib Dems David Jones
UKIP Geoffrey Markham
UKIP Jeffrey St. Aubyn
Labour Co-Op Barry Thompson

Linden Lea
Party Candidate
Lib Dems Andy Canning
Labour Co-Op Andy Hutchings
Conservative Mary Penfold
Green Hilary Woodall

Marshwood Vale
Party Candidate
Green Chit Chong
Lib Dems Patrick Hicks
Labour Richard Nicholls
Conservative Daryl Turner

Party Candidate
Conservative Robert Gould
Green Susan Greene
Lib Dems Matt Hall
UKIP David Savile-Platt
Labour Diana Staines

Sherborne Rural
Party Candidate
Conservative Michael Bevan
UKIP Oliver Chisholm
Lib Dems Robin Legg
Labour Nigel Mykura
Green Michael Riley

Three Valleys
Party Candidate
Green Peter Barton
Labour Co-Op Lesley Begley
Conservative Jill Haynes
UKIP Jack St. Aubyn
Lib Dems Iain Young

Weymouth and Portland Borough

Party Candidate
Conservative Andy Cooke
Labour Brian Heatley
Green Mark Tewkesbury

Party Candidate
Labour Richard Baker
Conservative Ian Bruce
Lib Dems David Mannings
Green David Smith

Portland Harbour
Party Candidate
Green Lee Dalton
Lib Dems Oz Kanji
Conservative Ian Munro-Price
Independent Geoffrey Petherick
Labour Co-Op Kate Wheller

Portland Tophill
Party Candidate
UKIP Alan Ackroyd
Independent Les Ames
Independent Rachel Barton
Independent Sylvia Bradley
United People's Josephine Bray
Labour Co-Op Paul Kimber
Lib Dems Sue Lees
Conservative Tim Munro
Green Sue Sutton

Party Candidate
Labour Dan Brember
Green Clare Sutton
Lib Dems Steph Taylor
UKIP Don Telfer
Conservative Claudia Webb

Party Candidate
Labour Lucy Hamilton
Lib Dems David Harris
Conservative Richard Kosior
Independent Miles Wheller

Weymouth Town
Party Candidate
Labour Mike Byatt
Conservative Roger Costello
UKIP Francis Drake
Lib Dems Christine James
Green Jon Orrell

Dorset Election Thread on Vote UK Forum

Creative Commons License