Home >> Elections >> Local Elections 2013 >> Isle of Wight
Isle of Wight Council, 2013

An election will be held on 2 May 2013 for Isle of Wight Council.

Division Candidates

Arreton and Newchurch
Party Candidate
Conservative Erica Oulton
Independent Colin Richards
UKIP Ian Sherfield

Binstead and Fishbourne
Party Candidate
Labour Katie Curtis
UKIP Alan Darnell
Conservative Sylvia Sillar
Independent Ivor Warlow

Brading, St. Helens and Bembridge (2 seats)
Party Candidate
Independent Jonathan Bacon
Labour Peter Coleman
Conservative Mary Collis
Conservative Geoff Giles
Independent Gordon Kendall
UKIP Mike Tarrant

Party Candidate
Conservative John Hobart
Independent Mike Powell
Labour Nicholas Wray

Central Wight
Party Candidate
Green Bob Keats
Conservative Bob Seely
UKIP Sally Turner

Chale, Niton and Whitwell
Party Candidate
Labour Simon Haytack
UKIP Jai Nolan
Conservative Dave Stewart

Cowes Medina
Party Candidate
Labour Margaret Bryan
Independent Lora Peacey-Wilcox
Conservative David Walters

Cowes North
Party Candidate
Conservative Paul Bertie
UKIP Rose Lynden-Bell

Cowes South and Northwood
Party Candidate
Independent Judy Ferris
Conservative John Nicholson

Cowes West and Gurnard
Party Candidate
Independent Paul Fuller
Conservative Mark McNeill

East Cowes
Party Candidate
Independent Luisa Hillard
UKIP Daniel Moss
Lib Dems Robert Packham
Conservative Margaret Webster

Freshwater North
Party Candidate
Conservative David Eccles
UKIP Michael Jennings

Freshwater South
Party Candidate
Conservative George Cameron
Independent John Medland
UKIP Paul Taylor

Godshill and Wroxall
Party Candidate
Independent Rodney Downer
Conservative Nick John
UKIP Paul Martin
Labour Jane McKean

Havenstreet, Ashey and Haylands
Party Candidate
Independent Vanessa Churchman
Conservative Conrad Gauntlett
UKIP Kim Joyce
Lib Dems Malcolm Ross

Lake North
Party Candidate
Labour Alan Hollands
UKIP Emerson Maguire
Conservative Gerry White

Lake South
Party Candidate
Conservative Ray Bloomfield
Independent Geoffrey Clynch
UKIP Hugh Dinsdale

Nettlestone and Seaview
Party Candidate
Lib Dems Reg Barry
UKIP Philip Lewin
Conservative Diana Tuson

Newport Central
Party Candidate
Independent Verity Bird
Conservative Julie Jones-Evans
Labour Adrian Nicholas
UKIP Thomas Soutar

Newport East
Party Candidate
UKIP Richard Leppard
Labour Geoffrey Lumley
Conservative Bill Wyatt-Millington

Newport North
Party Candidate
Labour Mary Craven
Independent John Luckett
Conservative Matthew Price
UKIP Richard Wilkins

Newport South
Party Candidate
Conservative Roger Dixcey
Independent Shirley Smart

Newport West
Party Candidate
UKIP Nev Westlake
Conservative Chris Whitehouse
Independent David Whittaker

Party Candidate
Lib Dems Andrew Garratt
Independent Alexander Gryffe
Conservative Richard Hollis
UKIP Barbara Port

Ryde East
Party Candidate
Lib Dems Dave Knowles
Conservative Gary Taylor
Independent Roger Whitby-Smith

Ryde North East
Party Candidate
TUSC Nancy Farrell
UKIP Cole Green
Labour Michael Lyons
Independent Vincent Valvona
Conservative Wayne Whittle

Ryde North West
Party Candidate
Independent Phil Jordan
UKIP John Lovell
Conservative Arthur Taylor

Ryde South
Party Candidate
Independent Robin Allen
Independent Charles Chapman
Labour Deborah Gardiner
Conservative Roi Milburn
UKIP Tony Zeid

Ryde West
Party Candidate
Labour Susan Lyons
Independent Ian Stephens
Lib Dems John Timmons
Conservative Phil Warren

Sandown North
Party Candidate
Labour Kevin Barclay-Jay
Sandown Independents Bob Blezzard
Independent Chris Dupre
Conservative Raj Patel
UKIP John Wyatt

Sandown South
Party Candidate
Labour Eric Goacher
UKIP Linda Pitcher
Conservative Ian Ward
Sandown Independents Cathy Wright

Shanklin Central
Party Candidate
Labour Doreen Armstrong
Independent Jon Gilbey
Conservative David Williams

Shanklin South
Party Candidate
Independent Richard Priest
Conservative David Pugh

Party Candidate
Conservative Carol Bryan
Independent John Howe
UKIP Iain McKie

Ventnor East
Party Candidate
Labour Edward Gouge
Conservative Tony Marvin
UKIP Graham Perks
Independent Chris Welsford

Ventnor West
Party Candidate
Labour Stewart Blackmore
UKIP Kenneth Rivers
Conservative Susan Scoccia
Independent Stephen Stubbings

West Wight
Party Candidate
Independent Thomas Cowley
UKIP Tina George
Conservative Stuart Hutchinson
Labour Laraine Pascoe

Whippingham and Osborne
Party Candidate
Conservative Stephen Hendry
Independent Julia Hill

Wootton Bridge
Party Candidate
Lib Dems Henry Adams
Conservative Edward Giles
UKIP Daryll Pitcher
Independent Peter Whiteman

Isle of Wight Election Thread on Vote UK Forum

Creative Commons License